Ecuador

I love traveling and I love photography. I struggle however combining both, at least when I’m with a team (I lead teams on different trips, such as clean water projects in Ecuador, or house building trips in Mexico) or my family (travel for fun)… because I can get hyper-focused on photography and drive my team or family crazy… so I tend to have to set photography aside… or I’ll just be frustrated. I’m sure I’m not the only one.

So I’m thinking about going on a photography trip… where I can focus on just one.

When I was in Ecuador a few weeks ago, I did get a chance to take a step back and caught this sweet girl waiting for us on her porch.

 

How do you balance your love of photography and not taking over a trip at the same time?

Leave a Reply

