100 Faces

Just added this picture of a guy I met a couple weeks back… On Easter actually. No shoes, didn’t know how he got to El Paso and hungry. I can’t imagine what this life is like. I know some choose to live on the streets, but I’ve learned to not be too quick to judge. What I’ve learned is that each person has a story and getting to the streets is no easy choice or path.

You can see the other people I’ve shared a meal with or my shoes as was the case with Johnny by clicking up on the 100 faces tab. The shoes… well I had a pair of golf shoes in my trunk. I am beyond blessed, and I figured I could go a few hours in my golf shoes if this guy could go the next year in a good pair of Merrell’s on his feet.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

